tweetsjnr.blogg.se

Can i use mac mini for home recording
Can i use mac mini for home recording







can i use mac mini for home recording

Again, the processor, memory, graphics and storage will change the price, with the superior options racking up to an eye-watering total of £51,799. So…although 16gb would probably be low, on a 2020 machine., even with the M1 RAM enhanced optimization….i reckon.getting a cheap M1 MAC with 16Gb of RAM.might be a good short/mid term solution.The current Mac Pro came out in 2019 and comes either as a Tower or a Rack, with both starting at £5499. Ps: i use VSL libraries, as well NI, and although i have 32Gb of RAM, as i also felt it would be vital….my experience is that the PC rarely goes above 24Gb of TAM usage. Any openGL graphics operation is gonna be hindered, for sure, for eg. let’s wait til ppl start testing them in real usage scenarios.but i am guessing the will perform quite well.Īlmost as well as the core i9 models, in most (not all) the tasks. So…although the new ones look somewhat tempting… i will wait for the 2021 models. we’ll see the release of the machines with the 4 port configuration, very much like their Intel line. Imo.they will release a M1X (or whatever Pro name they give it) chip that is going to be in the Macbook Pro 16” model, as well as the top of the line iMacs, next year.īy then. JUST like the entry level macbook pro 13” and the macbook air, they launched. this is the entry level macMini, with 2 thunderbolt/usb 4 ports and no 10gbE. I watched the previous video u made about the Mini, back when u uploaded it.because i was also contemplating getting one myself. I am a composer, producer and musician, based in London. I really appreciate your support in advance! All proceeds go back into the creation of my musical content. If you’d like to support my musical development, thank you so much. Upgrading to a Mac mini for Music Production in 2020: Now, that M1 is here, I wanted to share my initial thoughts with you. I uploaded a review a few months ago, and mentioned that Apple would be moving to a new line of their own in-house chips.

can i use mac mini for home recording

For context, I do a lot of mixing and high-end music production, I create bespoke sample libraries, write orchestral music with lots of high-intensity samples and create these YouTube videos. It does everything I need it to do, and more. I’ve been using a 2018 Mac mini for the last 6 months, and I love it.









Can i use mac mini for home recording